Posted by: Aunt Magaidh | December 21, 2013

Winter Solstice 2013

It’s been  busy this fall.

Fall was challenging…Working, dealing with a shoulder injury, leaving my job, making costumes for the high school play, looking for a job, helping my mom out, Thanksgiving, rearranging the house, sending more resumes.  Many mornings found me awake before Husby thinking about tasks and goals.  Laying there under the covers watching the light rise in the window.  Or getting up and putting on sweats to go to the computer and scan job listings and write cover letters, my tea always getting cold before I finished it.  I’ve sewn costumes for the school’s production of the Crucible.  I’ve knitted for Christmas and to seed an Etsy shop. I’ve spun yarn.

I’ve been thinking about what I want to “do” next.  I just want the fall to be done with, and gone. The kind of “stick a fork in me, I’m done” kind of done.

But this morning, I again woke to the moon shining through my bedroom window.  It was a gift.  I’ll share it with you here.

On the wooden floor

The moon casts morning shadows

Winter solstice quiet

Have a warm and happy winter solstice.

Aunt Magaidh

Leave a Reply

Categories

