Posted by: Aunt Magaidh | August 15, 2014

Time passes too quickly

Yes, it has been too long. Yes, it’s been crazy busy. In a nutshell this is the update:

1) I’m still looking for permanent part-time work that pays well.
2) I’m still costuming. I’m working on costumes for Midsummer Night’s Dream. Been working with the drama teacher and an art teacher on other ideas to incorporate in the play. Got stuff all over the house. My husband is a saint.
3) I’ve been working on a new garb outfit for faires. See above item. Did I mention that my husband is a saint?
4) Daughter is preparing to move into an apartment, therefore her old dorm room plus new apartment contents are scattered around the backyard. Good thing we live in a drought state with Mediterranean climate. We have a few weeks left to get it together.

Yes, I need to get back in the swing of things. So…in that spirit…a haiku to mark today.

Summer is closing
I just picked the last peaches
Dreams of knitting start

I’ll start posting regularly again. Promise!!
Aunt Magaidh

Leave a Reply

Categories

